As always, staff with Team Admin permissions will be able to view Team Settings in detail.
When an individual gets added to your team within Klara an inbox with their first and last name is created.
They have the ability to unsubscribe from their own inbox and subscribe to other individual staff inboxes.
Their inbox name doesn't automatically update when they update their name in their Klara profile.
And if someone leaves your practice, their individual inbox remains.
Introducing “Linked Inboxes”
When an individual gets added to your team within Klara, an inbox will still be created.
They will be automatically subscribed to their inbox but will no longer be able to unsubscribe from it.
Individuals will no longer be able to subscribe to someone else's Linked Inbox, as it is solely theirs.
New icons to differentiate Inbox types will be visible — a custom inbox will be identified as a mailbox with a gear icon & a Linked Inbox will be identified as a circle with the first letter of the first and last Display Name (pictured below).
In this example, Dr. Belmer is the Display Name from the user’s Profile so the icon is “DB”.
What Happens to Existing Staff Inboxes?
When the existing inbox name matches the individual's first and last name, and they are the only person subscribed to it, we will automatically Link them to this inbox and update the inbox name to their Display Name (pictured below). It will function as outlined in the above bullet points.
In this example, their Linked Inbox name would be updated from “Francesca Belmer” to “Dr. Belmer”.
For an individual that is not subscribed to an inbox that matches their first and last name, a Linked Inbox with their display name will be created for them.
What if there are multiple staff currently subscribed to someone else's inbox?
If an inbox exists with an individual’s first and last name but other staff are subscribed to it, we will first create a new Linked Inbox for the individual. The existing inbox with multiple subscribers will be renamed in the following format: “Team of [first name] [last name]”
Individuals will be able to subscribe and unsubscribe from this inbox, just as they would a custom inbox.
Any existing inboxes used by Team Inbox Settings with other subscribers, regardless of whether the individual is still active in Klara, will always be renamed: “Team of [first name] [last name]” and still function as they do today.
What if there are inboxes being used from staff that are no longer with the practice?
When an inbox exists from an individual who has been disabled in Klara that has other subscribers but contains no conversations:
We will remove the inbox.
When an inbox exists from an individual who has been disabled in Klara that has other subscribers and is not used by Team Inbox Settings:
Conversations will be moved to Unassigned and the inbox will be removed.
When an inbox exists from an individual who has been disabled in Klara that doesn't have other subscribers and it is not used by Team Inbox Settings:
We will remove the inbox if there are no conversations. If there are conversations, we will move them to Unassigned before removing the inbox.