Merging a duplicate patient account is easy. You can do this by going to the patient profile of the patient that you want to be merged. Clicking on the floating “merge patient” button in the left corner of the screen.
On the next screen you'll be asked to provide the ID of the patient that will be kept.
Please note: Merging both patients will transfer all conversations, messages, associations with guardians and dependents, and missing profile information to the patient to be kept. This can’t be reversed and should be used carefully.
You can also use this feature to link a voicemail to the correct patient's account (if they call from a landline, or any number other than the patient's cell phone number tied to their account).
You can use the same button indicated above, or feel free to use the easy "merge patient" button that appears within the thread as shown below: