As you know, Klara is a fully HIPAA compliant messaging platform (See here for more). 

As a part of our security efforts, we make sure that your messages are going to the right place, by asking patients to verify their information every 30 days.

Active patients will see the following message upon log in, and will be asked to confirm and update every 30 days: 


Patients are asked to confirm their birthdate, to be be brought into their account to view their messages.
 
This is just one of many ways Klara can help you, and your patients, feel confident that all Klara interactions are kept secure. 

Did this answer your question?