If you forget to log out of Klara before stepping away from your device, we will make sure you get logged out, and that your information is kept secure. 

After 30 minutes of inactivity in Klara, you will be automatically logged out of your account. 

This complies with HIPAA standards to ensure no protected information is exposed, and that both your practice and your patient's information remains safe within Klara. (More details on how Klara is HIPAA compliant here).  

Did this answer your question?